Giro x NotChas | Synthe Helmet

Giro teamed up with Chas Christiansen to make a very limited edition Synthe helmet.

“As a messenger, I used to throw stickers from races, events and bands all over my helmets and they ended up looking like the bathroom walls at my favorite rock clubs, like Bottom of the Hill here in San Francisco. As I got more serious about racing and started receiving support from Giro, I started using hand cut vinyl stickers. Mostly of my sponsors, inside jokes, and PMA phrases for the STOKE!! I am now fortunate enough to collaborate directly with Giro on this extremely limited run of Giro/NotChas Synthe helmets. We applied my sketches using Giro’s new proprietary gloss/matte finish process and then hand splattered the side and rear mesh covers with crimson red paint. Each of the 15 helmets produced will be truly individual and different, but all are inspired by riding, rocking and Shredding the Stoke.”

Only 15 available, Get it HERE!

Leave a Reply

